The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Oregon Occurrences Year 1 Week 15 OASL Conference

Author forum time

Author forum time

I had fun visiting with library friends throughout Oregon at Coos Bay for the OASL, Oregon Association of School Libraries, conference. It was lovely to travel with a friend down to Coos Bay and just be in a completely different place for a few days. I was pretty excited to present about author inquiries- pretty much a presentation I gave with my friend Tanja in Hong Kong. Many people who attended were so excited to put ideas into practice. Here’s the link to the presentation in case people missed the last time I posted about author inquiries.
Presentation Shortlink:
http://bit.ly/1Pkxqnn

 

Wonderful to meet Dawn Babb Prochonovic

Wonderful to meet Dawn Babb Prochonovic

It was a pleasure to meet Judy Schachner and get a short opportunity to chat with her, such an inspiring author. I was sad to realize that I didn’t take a picture of us together… I also had a chance to meet and chat with Dawn Babb Prochonovic. There were many other inspiring people at the conference. I enjoyed attending sessions and learning.
Just finally began reading Jackaby by William Ritter, his keynote presentation was quite inspiring. Enjoying the book so far!

Loved driving home from Coos Bay, beautiful bridges and sights along the way. Peaceful time as well with my wonderful friend who patiently drove us both ways.

Dragon and star fruit at the Mother/Son book club meeting... lovely time there.

Dragon and star fruit at the Mother/Son book club meeting… lovely time there.

My son and I really enjoyed visiting with new and old friends when we joined a wonderful mother-son book club. First book we got to discuss? Where the Mountain Meets the Moon by Grace Lin. Enjoyed homemade dumplings and book discussions… Next book we are discussing? Among the Hidden by Margaret Peterson Haddix, we are volunteering at a food bank for our meeting. Will be interesting, and inspiring as well.

Enjoying life day by day.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

2 comments on “Styling Librarian Oregon Occurrences Year 1 Week 15 OASL Conference

  1. Linda Baie
    November 8, 2015

    Looks like a beautiful place to be, and a wonderful time about literacy.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2015 by in Blog, Oregon and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,865 other subscribers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons