The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Saturday Book Share: The Key to Extraordinary

”Pull up a chair, it’s a Saturday Book Share”.

Here’s to celebrating books that strike my fancy every week!

The Key to Extraordinary by Natalie Lloyd – Fantasy –  loved the feel of this one. Appreciated the interconnected feel. How everything happened for a reason. How there was magic in the ordinary and extraordinary. How living next to a graveyard can provide business and inspiration. Really loved the characters, that small town feel and the support they provide one another. Especially appreciated the ending and how it honors history. Just beautiful.
“Any kind of home makes people do crazy things,” Greta said. “Hope of riches. Hope of love. Hope of goodness.”
“My admonition: You don’t have to go looking for stories across the world. You only have to look out your window.”
“Granny Blue said that everybody you meet is just a walking, talking broken heart. Some people just put the pieces back together better than others.”
“Sometimes even doing the right thing will leave you with scars. But beauty comes from ashes, too.”
Goodreads Summary: “Everyone in Emma’s family is special. Her ancestors include Revolutionary War spies, brilliant scientists, and famous musicians–every single one of which learned of their extraordinary destiny through a dream.
For Emma, her own dream can’t come soon enough. Right before her mother died, Emma promised that she’d do whatever it took to fulfill her destiny, and she doesn’t want to let her mother down.
But when Emma’s dream finally arrives, it points her toward an impossible task–finding a legendary treasure hidden in her town’s cemetery. If Emma fails, she’ll let down generations of extraordinary ancestors . . . including her own mother. But how can she find something that’s been missing for centuries and might be protected by a mysterious singing ghost?”

About Pull up a chair, it’s a Saturday Book Share: I’ve had many books I review that I just want to feature. Simple and easy, celebrate a new book encounter. So that’s what Saturday Book Share is about for me, celebrating books! Perhaps some days I’ll share the book with a short reading of a portion. Or perhaps other days I’ll just share a glimpse of the book.

Want more book ideas and reviews? – Yes, I’m quite brief, but a prolific reader! Please visit me at Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/1941055-the-styling-librarian Also, please follow this blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

FTC Required Disclosure: This site is an Amazon affiliate, and purchases made through Amazon links (including linked book covers) may result in my receiving a small commission (at no additional cost to you). Additionally this site is a Powells Books affiliate, and purchases made through the linked book covers may result in my receiving a small commission (at no additional cost to you).
© 2013 by Debbie Alvarez of The Styling Librarian. All rights reserved. You can also follow me @stylinlibrarian or at my Styling Librarian Page on Facebook.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,865 other subscribers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons