The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian: #treattuesday

TreatTuesday

Thanks to Twitter Friends for creating a delicious meme- Treat Tuesday.

I’ll go with a book and a treat.

econtreattues

May Moon Rescues the World Economy; May Moon’s Book of Choices; May Moon and the Secrets of the CPAs; How to Raise a Money-Wise Child – all by Sam Jam, published privately by Hong Kong Institute of CPAs.

The other day, I found these books sitting in my school mailbox. My principal had received them as a promotion for consideration of having guest Certified Public Accountants at our school. Interesting approach to economics, information for students on being careful about money, and ethics as well. Fiction with non-fiction mixed in, early chapter book level overall… The author- Sam Jam is a pen-name for Nury Vittachi. I’ve read a few of his books and also appreciated his celebration of children writing every year with his contests.I appreciate the approach and concept that is being addressed here. Thought I’d quickly share.

Treat = ice cream, strawberry… a surprise treat one family movie night… almost empty!

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

3 comments on “Styling Librarian: #treattuesday

  1. Niki Barnes
    June 19, 2013

    Those books are a great idea! 🙂

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,865 other subscribers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

Bloglovin – Follow me here!

Follow on Bloglovin

Goodreads