The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian: Celebrating Where the Wild Things Are

Thought I’d quickly post that I’ve been feeling quite reflective of life, inspiration, and hope after reading of Maurice Sendak’s passing this morning.

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/05/09/books/maurice-sendak-childrens-author-dies-at-83.html?_r=1&smid=fb-share

Thought I would quickly post a video of  some of my students enjoying Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak in honor of his creations. We’ve been discussing challenged and banned books and I thought a perfect author focus would therefore be Maurice Sendak…

2 comments on “Styling Librarian: Celebrating Where the Wild Things Are

  1. Pingback: Styling Librarian: What are you reading? 5/7/12 Science Fiction and Banned Books « The Styling Librarian

  2. Pingback: Styling Librarian: Technology Resources Shared for May 2012 « The Styling Librarian

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,865 other subscribers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons