The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Oregon Occurrences Year 1 Week 17

Surprise visitor.

Surprise visitor.

Catching up on a few good weeks…

Enjoyed seeing the results of my Dad and kiddo’s collaboration to make a golden dragon costume. The mask is still on display in a place of honor. Loved the project that my assistant had students do creating their own creepy carrots, especially appreciated the pirate carrot with one tooth. Attended a beautiful memorial service for a wonderful human who touched and inspired so many… My best friend pulled off a huge surprise and got my sister to help… she flew down from Alaska, showed up to help me out, and visit for a week. So touched and grateful. Wonderful memories and peaceful times. Even got to go on a retreat to a beautiful home in Manzanita, Oregon that my sister planned out. Loved wandering around with everyone, visiting bookstores and other stores, seeing flowers still in bloom, and stopping by my sister’s favorite coffee place on the way out (in Cannon Beach- Insomnia Coffee)… Wonderful weekend with supportive wonderful people.

What a beautiful view.

What a beautiful view.

I did like spotting another Little Free Library… always get excited. This one was packed with beach reading books.
I just love fall (not too fond of the dark winter) with the beautiful leaves changing and brightening up the front yard.
Kiddo and I read the book Among the Hidden and with the wonderful mother-son book club we’re part of, finished off the read by volunteering at the Oregon Food Bank. Measuring, boxing, twist tying, and bagging thousands of little cubed carrots for 2+ hours… it did get a little tiring but know it was a great action. We’re now reading Because of Winn Dixie.  Hooray.

Haven’t taken pictures in a while. Shall see what happens next week!

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 22, 2015 by in Blog, Oregon and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

