The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Oregon Occurrences Year 1 Week 14 Maker Space Technology

Life has been a bit distracting lately. Medical issues have dramatically impacted me. But still enjoying every day as best I can.

I enjoyed going to a Makerspace inspiring location at PCC Sylvania with many of my LITT, Library and Information Technology Teacher, colleagues. Learned about 3D machines and so much more. Captured images best I could.

Also, there was an inspiring #FutureReady Conference where my co-worker and I had a blast learning how to use Lego Robotics.

Hooray, Sue and I enjoy working together

Hooray, Sue and I enjoy working together

So much inspiration. Now to focus on…
-What are priorities?
-Where can we apply for grants?
-Who can help us with projects?
-How can new MakerSpace Projects be sustainable over time?

Really enjoy innovations, just want to make sure that they last and adapt to student/school/staff needs.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2015 by in Blog, Oregon and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

