The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian HK Update Y3 Wk50 Dragon Boating and Technology

Too many too too many people

Too many too too many people

We’ve returned to Oregon but these last two posts will STILL be about life in Hong Kong.

Letting go takes a little while with me.

Here it is in action, love it.

Here it is in action, love it.

It has been a few entertaining weeks and I feel lucky to be in the final stretch.
Our school got a new computer, a huge screen that moves, folds down to a table, has 8 touch points on it, has a separate computer fixed on its back, and can adapt to other computers as well. What a cool tool!

Sunset can be so pretty

Sunset can be so pretty

There was a wonderful end of the year party for work and I enjoyed exploring a wonderful location that provided us with a good amount of space for a staff that teaches over 700 children. I’ve worked with a great group of people at Bradbury school, so grateful.

Whole family supporting!

Whole family supporting!

My son and I went to cheer on my husband’s dragon boating team, the Panda Paddlers, and it was so HOT! 90 degrees and 70% humidity. It was exhausting to be outside let alone be in the crowds on Stanley Beach. We didn’t last too long but we enjoyed our time celebrating dragon boating.

And again, last post about Hong Kong is next week… then I’ll have the big decisions and shift to something similar in format but probably less frequent.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

3 comments on “Styling Librarian HK Update Y3 Wk50 Dragon Boating and Technology

  1. fantasticoma
    July 12, 2015

    Thanks for sharing your adventures and your life experiences you are truly an inspiration on living a full life in the face of adversity. I am glad you are home and will be in a library in Beaverton district hope I can volunteer for yod again Much Love Nancy

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 12, 2015 by in Blog, Hong Kong, World Awareness and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

