The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian HK Update Y3 Wk46 Hong Kong and Philippines

Enjoying our days here in Hong Kong but it is a little active still… preparing for a move leads me to be a little briefer with sharing lately…
I am enjoying work still, many projects wrapping up and visits with classes… I enjoyed sharing a hilarious video about returning books that Mrs. O Reads shared recently on her blog:

I also enjoyed sharing this book with various grades. Students reacted differently but appreciated the story and intent. Some younger grades had to have more explanation on the point of some of the pages but they loved the book overall.

A few weekends ago on a long weekend, Doug escaped Hong Kong and had a fantastic time scuba diving in the Philippines. (Again.) He was hoping to dive and see thresher sharks this time but didn’t see them on his dives. He did get a few beautiful pictures before and after his dives.

My kiddo’s friend met at a really cool place called The Diner in Central Hong Kong… reminded me of being in the US. I loved eating at diners when I was a little girl visiting New Jersey many summers.

Our dog is not quite calming down lately, she was anxious about thunderstorms and was upset that my husband was away on a trip. So I had fun dressing her up in a thunder shirt and then a t-shirt to help distract and calm her a little bit. Goodness knows how she’ll handle that long flight back to the US. She’s flying back before we do, thank goodness she has wonderful loving family members waiting to care for her until we arrive!

 

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

