The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian HK Update Y3 Wk44 Busy week work and dance

Time to go out, swing dance, etc.

Time to go out, swing dance, etc.

This is a quick glimpse at life over a few days. My husband and I enjoyed a date night which included going to a restaurant to see a big band play (that we’ve seen a few times before) and to swing dance a little. I feel blessed I had energy to get out and have fun with my husband. We also went to see a movie with our kiddo, enjoying how The Avengers is sorting out.

Iron Man! We enjoyed watching Avengers.

Iron Man! We enjoyed watching Avengers.

Beautiful tree view out of bus on way back from battle of the books.

Beautiful tree view out of bus on way back from battle of the books.

My students worked hard all year on Hong Kong battle of the books. There were 20 books on the list and it was impressive how many books my students on the battle of the books team read. My students worked as a team and battled valiently. They didn’t succeed in moving to the next round but they did a fantastic job representing our school.

Author friend presentation on newspaper

Author friend, Mio Debnam, presentation on newspaper writing

My author friend, Mio Debnam, visited my school for another informative day. This time she saw all my Year 4 students and they learned how she worked on writing news articles from writing the title to photograph selection to deciding what the focus will be for the article. Grateful my students can connect with her and learn from her talented experiences.

IMG_7522I am now wearing a hat again, shall be a few months but I’ll be free of the hats sooner than later. Thank you to Debbie Ridpath Ohi for creating a beautiful picture of how I truly feel…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2015 by in Blog, Hong Kong, World Awareness and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,877 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

Top Posts & Pages

Bloglovin – Follow me here!

Follow on Bloglovin

Goodreads

