The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian #WhateverWednesday Holocaust Survivors

Today’s focus: Holocaust Survivors  – It is fun to reflect on one thing each week that really catches my attention, entertains me, and is special enough I just have to share it with the world.

Here’s my Whatever Wednesday Randomness:

Once again, I thank my mom for bringing this to my attention…

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/02/15/holocaust-survivor-band_n_6687354.html

Appreciate the “why not” attitude of the holocaust survivor who decided to start up a band.
After reading the article about the holocaust survivor band, I watched the Op-Doc- quite enjoyed the video, less than 5 minutes. What an inspiring group, appreciate the zest for life, the music, the humor, and happiness.
“We didn’t have nothing to eat, but when we heard music it make us alive…”
L’Chaim- To Life!
http://www.nytimes.com/video/opinion/100000003541449/holocaust-survivor-band.html

Direct link to the video:
http://graphics8.nytimes.com/bcvideo/1.0/iframe/embed.html?videoId=100000003541449&playerType=embed

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Thank you again to “Eat the Book” for the Whatever Wednesday meme: http://mretome.wordpress.com David Etkin’s words: “Whatever Wednesday — a chance to post something I’ve seen that I’m diggin’. A cool quote or poster, a picture, student work, a video—you know, WhateverEnjoy!… and consider posting your own Whatever.”

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

2 comments on “Styling Librarian #WhateverWednesday Holocaust Survivors

  1. Adrienne
    May 13, 2015

    I have the radio on all night because NPR broadcasts the BBC. When I wake up through the night, the soothing British voices lull me back to sleep. Sometimes a story catches my attention, though and I wake up and listen to it. Last night, I heard this one and thought you’d enjoy reading about this fascinating research project.

    http://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-32589411

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

