The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Hong Kong Update Y3 Wk37

They way this is planned out... wow.

They way this is planned out… wow.

Really enjoyed the weeks passing by… The next posts will be about our trip to Bali, can’t wait to go.
My husband and I enjoyed a fun social event with friends and a little dancing. I was thrilled to have energy to enjoy it…

Special times with Lenore Look and a little dancing made days go quickly. Visited a new coffee shop with friends, enjoyed the place but found 1 hour and 10 minutes a bit of a long time to wait for food…

I walked with Lenore through Victoria Park and then we visited Central library. It was a little disappointing to go to the fiction section and NOT find any of Lenore’s books on the shelf. We checked the computer and were a little disappointed at how few of her books were in the library collection in Hong Kong…

I often enjoy my lunch duty on the playground with students because they tend to point out insects and other interesting things to me. Plus I just love all the environmental actions that occur at my school. The green team recently purchased a special greenhouse, pretty fun to check on the plants growing every week. My favorite moment was when a student brought me a tiny little snail…

Went out for one final dinner with Lenore with some friends, love that last bit of time together- fun to visit Jamie’s Italian again.

There’s an exhibition occurring for the students in Year 6- they’ve been inquiring into Sharing the Planet with various topics. Appreciated the art they created for the different topics they inquired into, from water pollution to racism to poverty… just appreciated this.

Appreciated visiting a delicious new-to-us Thai restaurant. Especially appreciated the company, great friends…

The Hong Kong Flower Show in Victoria Park was packed with gorgeous visual treats to ogle, even while wading through crowds of people. I loved wandering from one side of the park to the other. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

4 comments on “Styling Librarian Hong Kong Update Y3 Wk37

  1. lenorelook
    April 12, 2015

    Wow! Thrilled to see myself in your post! Such wonderful memories of our week together! THANK YOU for such a fantastic time! Miss you and your family SO much!!! XXOOXOXOX

    • The Styling Librarian
      April 12, 2015

      Special memories… 🙂 Miss you, looking forward to seeing you again, soon! 🙂 xoxox

  2. fantasticoma
    April 13, 2015

    Wonderful pictures

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Styling Librarian

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

