The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Saturday Book Share My Secret Guide to Paris

”Pull up a chair, it’s a Saturday Book Share”.

Here’s to celebrating books that strike my fancy every week!

My Secret Guide to Paris by Lisa Schroeder– realistic fiction – 3rd grade and up! – release March 2015 – Will share more closer to the release date. So happy to enjoy this novel.  Touching story about a family that has a few drastic issues with communication. Love the organization celebration and friendship and family moments. The passion about adventuring around Paris came across in a beautiful way. My favorite parts of this book were…. Can’t give away major plot points.

Book Talk: When your grandma talks about going to Paris together since you were a little girl, telling wonderful stories all the time, would you want to plan a trip? Nora does! And when she finally plans out a trip and gets permission to go, her grandma passes away just a few months before… will her mom allow them to still head to Paris? What are in the mysterious envelopes Nora finds in her Grandma Sylvia’s room? Find out and adventure with Nora through this book!

Quote: “Magic usually happens outside of our comfort zone…”

Book Talk: Follow Nora on her adventurous scavenger hunt around Paris. Even in death Nora’s grandmother can get Nora to do things that she didn’t expect…

Goodreads Summary: “Nora has always wanted to see Paris, thanks to her Grandma Sylvia’s stories. But when Sylvia suddenly passes away just months before their planned trip, Nora thinks she’s lost everything.
Nora still dreams of Paris–and when she finds her own name on a set of clues to a Parisian scavenger hunt packed away in her grandmother’s room, along with plane tickets, Nora knows that Sylvia still wants her to go, too.
At last, Nora sets off on the adventure–and mystery–of a lifetime. What did Grandma Sylvia want her to find in Paris? Why do all the clues insist that Nora’s mother be with her? And could the key to healing and forgiveness be found at the top of the Eiffel Tower?”

About Pull up a chair, it’s a Saturday Book Share: I’ve had many books I review that I just want to feature. Simple and easy, celebrate a new book encounter. So that’s what Saturday Book Share is about for me, celebrating books! Perhaps some days I’ll share the book with a short reading of a portion. Or perhaps other days I’ll just share a glimpse of the book.

Want more book ideas and reviews? – Yes, I’m quite brief, but a prolific reader! Please visit me at Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/1941055-the-styling-librarian Also, please follow this blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

FTC Required Disclosure: This site is an Amazon affiliate, and purchases made through Amazon links (including linked book covers) may result in my receiving a small commission (at no additional cost to you). Additionally this site is a Powells Books affiliate, and purchases made through the linked book covers may result in my receiving a small commission (at no additional cost to you).
© 2013 by Debbie Alvarez of The Styling Librarian. All rights reserved. You can also follow me @stylinlibrarian or at my Styling Librarian Page on Facebook.

One comment on “Styling Librarian Saturday Book Share My Secret Guide to Paris

  1. Pingback: Styling Librarian #IMWAYR It’s Monday What Are You Reading? | The Styling Librarian

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,876 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

