The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Hong Kong Update Y3 Wk29 Book Launch time

Book launch time!

Book launch time!

So, this was a little bit of a book week- came across a special book sale nearby our apartment and also we went to Bookazine, one of my favorite bookstores here in Hong Kong, and celebrated the launch of the Golden Dragon Book Awards which is a special new book program that I enjoyed being a part of creating over the past two years.

Over the weekend, I knew that my son and I were going to a book launch and didn’t have plans to buy any books beforehand. Then I walked down a block from our apartment and bam! There was a book tent sale ready for every book lovers delight… although to be honest, most of the books were in Chinese, perhaps 5-10% of the books were in English.

Thank you to the author Nury Vittachi for guest speaking at the launch!

Thank you to the author Nury Vittachi for guest speaking at the launch!

Then the next day was a long day… my son and I visited a bookstore which was closing (breaks my heart when bookstores close)… and we bought many books at discount. Then we went over to Bookazine and had fun celebrating the book launch for Golden Dragon Book Awards and buying more books. So thrilled that this program is off the ground with many schools participating in the first year… Golden Dragon Book Awards celebrates books from around the world and asks students to read and vote to select their favorite. There are four age groupings of books and some beautiful titles on the list! I’m looking forward to finding out what my students vote for in April.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 15, 2015 by in Blog, Hong Kong, World Awareness and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

