The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Hong Kong Update Y3 Wk27

Little Chinese New Year pop-up stores are all over the place now!

Little Chinese New Year pop-up stores are all over the place now!

Well, we returned to Hong Kong and actually the transition back was quick and smooth. We were relieved to be home after so many hotels and appreciated having a tiny bit of recovery time before school began again. Here’s a glimpse of our adventures that week.

So, this is one of those food posts…

First we tried out a new place for family dinner- discovered The Point nearby other favorite restaurants… interesting food and reasonable prices.

I didn’t take many pictures during the work week, just enjoyed teaching and worked on cataloging over 50 other language books.

All are blooming now, so beautiful!

All are blooming now, so beautiful!

My dinner- fascinating.  Bibimbap - a little too much kim chee for me but I ate it!

My dinner- fascinating. Bibimbap – a little too much kim chee for me but I ate it!

My husband and I had a date night. We decided dinner was in order… so we tried out another place nearby called The Satay King. There was some fascinating food there and the cutest little pizzas. Funny enough, satay wasn’t what we expected… there were soup and noodle options and one item on the menu that really was a satay option.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

2 comments on “Styling Librarian Hong Kong Update Y3 Wk27

  1. thedaringlibrarian
    February 17, 2015

    Nom nom! Gorgeous food pr0n! I love how you made a cascading collage of all the pics! Is that a WordPress template? Lovely graphics make a blog post just brilliant!
    Cheers!
    @GwynethJones

    • The Styling Librarian
      February 17, 2015

      🙂 I just use one of the WordPress collage options. I enjoy graphics. Thanks for visiting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2015 by in Blog, Hong Kong and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,876 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

