The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian HK Update Y3Wk17 Sister Adventure Pt2

The adventure continues! Visited favorite coffee shop.

The adventure continues! Visited favorite coffee shop.

I love looking back on the adventure that my sister and I had around Hong Kong. We only had one week to really adventure around together but we made the most of it!
We went to my favorite cafe with some of my favorite friends and enjoyed hanging out, chatting and laughing. (Hong Kong friends, have you visited Rosie Jean’s Cafe in mid-levels yet? Darn fine fruit juices made there… and other things.)

Food was a focus for a few days… we adventured around Causeway Bay and visited a restaurant that my husband was curious about called Tiger Curry. Pretty good food, enjoyed but look out for the pricing, things add up a little quick! We stopped by my kiddo’s favorite dessert place called Waffills, I watched as the kiddo and my sister shared dessert, happy to see them enjoy!

Tried out a take out business, it is so interesting… you order through their site and then wait for them to order from the restaurant, pick up and deliver… hmm. Took over two hours to actually get the dinner. Not really worth it, but fun to try a new Thai place! We especially loved the soup and mango dessert!

Pedicure on quiet days is always welcome.

Pedicure on quiet days is always welcome.

On my not-so great energy day, we enjoyed a pedicure, doesn’t take a long way from the apartment to get this done but it was wonderful to do anyways…

Cheese!

Cheese!

We wandered to Wan Chai also and visited an art store, quite the really cool place… not really for crafty projects but more for artists, wow. On our adventure walking thru Wan Chai, Rachel met a really really big cockroach that ran across our path. She does not wish to ever visit Wan Chai again. Traumatic. Thank goodness nothing like that has shown its antennae in our apartment (for her and I!)

This place had so many things...

This place had so many things…

Artland Co. Limited.

Artland Co. Limited.

IMG_4481

DRStanley

On a different day we hopped a bus to Stanley Market and wandered around many shops. It was fun shopping for our family and friends. Never know what treasures a store will hold! We enjoyed walking around the market for a while, taking energy breaks as needed, and then heading back home for family time. I just loved this quality time with Rachel, so grateful we had it… Next week will be my final ‘Sister Adventure’ post…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

2 comments on “Styling Librarian HK Update Y3Wk17 Sister Adventure Pt2

  1. fantasticoma
    November 24, 2014

    Tell your sister not to look under any micro wave ovens if roaches are a freaker for her.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

