The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian #WhateverWednesday ART

Today’s focus: Temporary Creative Art – It is fun to reflect on one thing each week that really catches my attention, entertains me, and is special enough I just have to share it with the world.

Here’s my Whatever Wednesday Randomness:

Gae Polisner shared this link with me ages ago for inspiration. (amazing author- see interview with her here:
http://thestylinglibrarian.com/2013/05/31/styling-librarian-author-interview-with-gae-polisner-the-pull-of-gravity/)

 I LOVE ART.
Creative art? Yes please. Temporary art? Sure!

Check these out, incredible:

David Zinn Chalk and Charcoal Art:
http://www.thisiscolossal.com/2014/09/david-zinn/
More art at link above, so impressed…
Plus much more art at the artist David Zinn’s website here: http://zinnart.com/
He’s also on Instagram: http://instagram.com/davidzinn

I’m so inspired and think this would be quite a fun project to do with students. My old school had cool old brick walls, hmm to the third picture! 🙂

Reminded me of Redwall a little bit! Or perhaps Avi’s Dimwood Forest Series.

Brilliant, right?

OK, ONE MORE:

How much do I love this? Can’t say… Just treasure that this makes a brick wall come to life…

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Thank you again to “Eat the Book” for the Whatever Wednesday meme: http://mretome.wordpress.com David Etkin’s words: “Whatever Wednesday — a chance to post something I’ve seen that I’m diggin’. A cool quote or poster, a picture, student work, a video—you know, WhateverEnjoy!… and consider posting your own Whatever.”

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

One comment on “Styling Librarian #WhateverWednesday ART

  1. vst3in
    November 19, 2014

    I don’t know how I missed this interview with Gae. I LOVE The Pull of Gravity, and LOVE The Summer of Letting Go, too. This is a wonderful glimpse into what makes Gae tick. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

