The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian HK Update Y3 Wk13 Viewing Hong Kong with a friend

Peak view.

Peak view.

So, this is one week’s adventures with my friend Sheli… we’ve adventured to many places around Hong Kong but I feel like I haven’t done Hong Kong justice yet for a visit… but we can only do so much! We visited Wan Chai and tried out a very yummy restaurant, The Flying Pan, with some friends, nice to chat and talking about random connections and passions.

IMG_4240Then the next day we jumped on a bus and rode on the top level of it up the Peak to the wonderful viewing area. Great way to see more of Hong Kong. The pollution wasn’t quite wonderful but overall we could see most of what we wanted to. After we took pictures, had lunch, and shopped a little, we hopped on the Peak Tram and traveled down to mid-levels to wander through the park. We visited some beautiful flowers and saw the things I’m not too fond of- animals in cages, just doesn’t settle on me well. I didn’t take any pictures of them.

The next day we hopped on a mini-bus to go to Stanley and wander around the market and visit my favorite restaurant there, Saffron Bakery Cafe. It was a fun place to wander for a little bit.

We also hopped on the Star Ferry and met up with my wonderful friend Tanja for dinner and relaxing time. Wonderful to catch up with her and have special friends meet.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Another day we wandered around Admiralty and then the next we tried out Life Cafe in Central. It was fun to visit my favorite used book store in Central- Flow Books- and also a new-to-me bookstore in Kelly and Walsh in Admiralty, love their displays and selections.

I’m still having fun doodling for #Inktober – good challenge to make time for art each day!

This little character is from #Inktober Not sure what will come of it.

This little character is from #Inktober Not sure what will come of it.

Little more #Inktober

Little more #Inktober

#Inktober continues

#Inktober continues

 

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

