The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian HK Update Y3 Wk12 Quiet Appreciation

Here’s another slightly quieter post.
Things might pick up next week since I have another set of eyes appreciating Hong Kong, our first guest is visiting us here in Hong Kong. I’ll be getting out a little more, oh boy!

Down down down the LONG escalator...Recently I went to Central and was quite excited to ride the long escalator down, it switches to going up around 10am. It is really odd to ride down, your momentum pulls you along as well as the escalator…

It has been a while since I was at the escalator when it was moving down...

It has been a while since I was at the escalator when it was moving down…

Kiddo was happy to work together, made a panda.

Kiddo was happy to work together, made a panda.

Had a little fun creating origami with the kiddo and wandering around our “neighborhood” where my husband and I discovered there was yet another bookstore nearby our apartment called Book Castle. It was a pretty cool place to explore. My biggest excitement was finding the newly republished Judy Blume books with covers designed by one of my favorite illustrators, Debbie Ridpath Ohi. Quite cool discovery.

You see the panda, right?

You see the panda, right?

I’m still busy doodling each day and enjoying life overall. Just a little quieter mode.

My best friend Sheli just arrived from Alaska, first time she’s here in Hong Kong so we have a load of exploring to do.
Today was her first day here so I slowly introduced her to the area around our apartment, there is no IKEA in Alaska so even visiting there was eye opening. I love seeing Hong Kong through other people’s eyes. Shall share more about our adventures next week! I’ll also probably share special posts about my husband and son’s adventures in China, they flew out and are traveling now!

Wishing everyone a wonderful week.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 19, 2014 by in Blog, Hong Kong, World Awareness and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

