The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Hong Kong Update Year 3 Week 10 Quick one

Wonderful friend visit...

Wonderful friend visit…

This has been a quiet few weeks.
I’m trying my best to get out and about but honestly, not being very successful at times and just taking things day by day.
A few weeks after my surgery I was able to ride the bus up to my school and scope out new book deliveries when my son needed to be picked up. Nice to take a few home, presently reading The Mark of the Dragonfly by Jaleigh Johnson.
I also snuck into school to see the fabulous author Candy Gourlay talk. (I’ve mentioned before how much I LOVE her books- both Tall Story and Shine – both are absolutely brilliant.) Was nice to say “Hi” to my students and chat with colleagues but it hurts to not be there…

IMG_5125

Candy Gourley and I… felt so lucky to attend her author talk and have her at Bradbury!

IMG_5118

Loved hearing her version of the story mountain and her writing journey!

I enjoyed living vicariously through my husband’s Vietnam mountain marathon. Here were a few of the pictures he sent me the first day, right before the marathon. Such gorgeous landscape, amazing views, and what an adventure. Quite proud of him and this goal that he accomplished:

I had to get my hair cut short, not really my choice or something I’m at all happy about but part of life. I documented it in a very quick video:

My kiddo is in the beginning bits of learning violin, had to share violin practice with the world, right?

I’ve been lucky to have many friend visits and beautiful conversations recently… really grateful to have support. Here’s a few other random things that happened in the past weeks:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

