The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Hong Kong Update Y3 Wk8 Back in Hong Kong

Well, I honestly think it is amusing that for the past 7 posts I’ve been sharing about experiences while we were visiting the US and was actually happily taking pictures of life here in Hong Kong.

I am not fond of hospital food.

I am not fond of hospital food.

I’ve had a few personal medical setbacks this past year and never completely mentioned them here on the blog before… I’ve now started a different blog for those private matters over at: http://lifesjourneyinterrupted.blogspot.hk/ – for those who don’t visit there, I’m just still celebrating life, dealing with challenges, and celebrating literature. But sometimes there may be a few less posts. (I have many prewritten posts already since I always prewrite my blog a bit at the beginning of the school year…) So shall see where the school year goes, might be a little quieter thru the holidays. I have a substitute (supply teacher) who will cover for me while I am recovering from operations and treatments through December.

We did have quite a fun time adjusting back to life in Hong Kong. I scheduled the regular appointments I always do when it is just back to school time- teeth cleaning and the like. But also we organized time with friends and fun play experiences.

I took time to enjoy displays and more…

Printer shopping...

Printer shopping…

We had a shopping expedition for a new printer in Wan Chai Computer Mall- I should take a video while I walk thru there… One thing I really dislike about the place? People smoke cigarettes in their shopping booths… yuck! It is as bad as walking around that mall in Shenzhen.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Our dog loved having us back home…

 

My kiddo and I went over to Discovery Bay for some fun times with friends.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My husband and I enjoyed another wonderful wedding anniversary- a little early, which was quite good…

IMG_4838

Scary one, hah...

Scary one, hah…

We enjoyed a new display in Kowloon Elements Mall- Wallace and Gromit art!

 

And just enjoyed a little adjusting to jetlag and more as we settled back into Hong Kong life…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

2 comments on “Hong Kong Update Y3 Wk8 Back in Hong Kong

  1. Melanie Ellsworth
    September 24, 2014

    Thank you so much for sharing the link to your other personal blog. I have been following your Styling Librarian blog for about a year and did not realize you were fighting cancer. I’m wishing for the best for you and your family during your chemo treatments. And many thanks for your blog posts; I’ve discovered wonderful picture and MG books through your blog.

    • The Styling Librarian
      September 24, 2014

      Thank you… been keeping it quiet… until now. Feeling freer to share now. Glad you’ve enjoyed the books I’ve celebrated, appreciate the follow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Styling Librarian

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

