The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Saturday Book Share: Miss Fatty Cat’s Revenge

”Pull up a chair, it’s a Saturday Book Share”.

Here’s to celebrating books that strike my fancy every week!

MissFattyCat'sRevenge-cover

Miss Fatty Cat’s Revenge by Meg Welch Dendler – I love the third book in a series. Honestly. I sit and get quickly comfortable reacquainting myself with the characters and setting. It was wonderful to return to Meg Welch Dendler’s world of cats. I was amused to read the story and see how the adventure developed. The premise of the book is that Miss Fatty Cat is sick of the kittens always getting attention when she feels ignored. She decides to partner up with a group that has nefarious plans for the future of earth. I liked how the setting changed a little since the family moved to a new house. It is always tumultuous moving to a new place and pets sometimes have a challenging time adjusting. Appreciated reading how Meg voiced the pet’s thoughts.Imagine being dropped into the middle of a liger’s cage. Don’t know what a liger is? Find out with Miss Fatty Cat’s Revenge! Recommended! This is a fun animal/science fiction series, enjoy it!

Resized Headshot 2014

Goodreads Summary: 

“Book 3 in the Cats in the Mirror series.
Jealousy is a festering emotion, and Miss Fatty Cat was wallowing in it. Boiling over with envy of the pampered and privileged life she thought Kimba and Hiro enjoyed—both on Earth and as members of the space-traveling cat royal family—Miss Fatty Cat enters into a partnership with the rebel group who opposes the monarchy. All of their treacherous plans fall apart when the family unexpectedly moves to Arkansas, but Miss Fatty Cat discovers that this is the perfect opportunity to help orchestrate a kidnapping of Kimba and Hiro while they are cut off from the protection of the Cats in the Mirror. If the sisters are stolen away, how will their human or alien cat families ever find them again?
Some cats are born on Earth and
never know who they really are.
Others are sent.
They are undercover
for their years on Earth.
They know who they are.
They know that they are not
from Earth at all.
And they are part of a bigger plan.”

Kimba Cover KDP Version 3 Hiro 2 award final cover

About Pull up a chair, it’s a Saturday Book Share: I’ve had many books I review that I just want to feature. Simple and easy, celebrate a new book encounter. So that’s what Saturday Book Share is about for me, celebrating books! Perhaps some days I’ll share the book with a short reading of a portion. Or perhaps other days I’ll just share a glimpse of the book.

Want more book ideas and reviews? – Yes, I’m quite brief, but a prolific reader!  Please visit me at Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/1941055-the-styling-librarian Also, please follow this blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

FTC Required Disclosure: This site is an Amazon affiliate, and purchases made through Amazon links (including linked book covers) may result in my receiving a small commission (at no additional cost to you). Additionally this site is a Powells Books affiliate, and purchases made through the linked book covers may result in my receiving a small commission (at no additional cost to you).
© 2013 by Debbie Alvarez of The Styling Librarian. All rights reserved. You can also follow me @stylinlibrarian or at my Styling Librarian Page on Facebook.

One comment on “Styling Librarian Saturday Book Share: Miss Fatty Cat’s Revenge

  1. Pingback: School, Contests, and Writing - Meg Dendler, Author

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,878 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

