The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Hong Kong Update Week 46 Stanley Beach Art

Could see it from the elevator, kiddo and I were excited.

Could see it from the elevator, kiddo and I were excited.

Shall see how the next few weeks go in connection with Hong Kong updates. Our schools run through June 27th here in Hong Kong at English Schools Foundation so I’m presently distracted with end of the year work projects. My assistant and I recently tallied up our book circulation for the year and we were pretty proud that we’ve circulated 100,000 books this year, 45,000 from August thru November and 55,000 from December through June. That’s just a few too many books to shelve though! (Thank goodness for student and parent library volunteers!)

There was a Gaudi Architecture Art exhibit at Times Square, I’ve shared other art installations many times on this blog… thought I’d share these pictures as well, just fascinating life and creations. My husband and I toured Barcelona, Spain years ago and were pretty overwhelmed by La Sagrada Familia Basilica back then.

Our family visited Stanley Beach a few times recently because my husband joined up with a Dragonboat team, Panda Paddlers. This art visit was soon after our return to Hong Kong from our big Asia adventure. We met up with him after a training session and enjoyed a little art around Stanley Beach.

I’m always up for looking at environmental art creations! Also visited my favorite Stanley restaurant, Saffron Cafe…

Sure, this is a quieter post… but pacing myself since we’re flying home for a visit to Oregon in a few weeks… Can’t wait to catch up with family and friends!

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,877 other followers

Styling Librarian

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

