The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian #WhateverWednesday Art and Action

Today’s focus: Art and Action – It is fun to reflect on one thing each week that really catches my attention, entertains me, and is special enough I just have to share it with the world.


Here’s my Whatever Wednesday Randomness:  

Ages ago I shared how much I love Amy Krouse Rosenthal’s Art Creations through YouTube and especially how I appreciate her action projects to make the world a better place…

I now have a new obsession, The Art Assignment.

In my long ago past I worked on my art teaching endorsement, I know that even though I never was employed specifically as an art teacher, I still have what I learned naturally engrained in my practices in life and as an educator. So… watching this new challenge on The Art Assignment was quite exciting.
The Art Assignment #2: Stakeout!

This reminded me of Amy Krouse Rosenthal’s challenge Pay it flowered – to place flowers somewhere and watch from afar to see if they were taken… I hope I can follow through on this project in my library in the coming week! Perhaps I’ve done this for years as a teacher librarian- placing interesting BOOK objects out in the library to see how students interact with them…
Here’s Amy’s flower challenge:

Will you take The Art Assignment challenge?

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Thank you again to “Eat the Book” for the Whatever Wednesday meme: http://mretome.wordpress.com David Etkin’s words: “Whatever Wednesday — a chance to post something I’ve seen that I’m diggin’. A cool quote or poster, a picture, student work, a video—you know, WhateverEnjoy!… and consider posting your own Whatever.”

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

2 comments on “Styling Librarian #WhateverWednesday Art and Action

  1. Angie aka Ms. O
    March 6, 2014

    I LOVE the Pay it Flowered idea. I have to admit … I found some of the art mentioned in the Art Assignment video VERY STRANGE. I guess I am not observant enough. 😛

    • The Styling Librarian
      March 6, 2014

      My eyebrow raised at a few of the art actions… not keen on the idea of being followed around as art to be honest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,878 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

Bloglovin – Follow me here!

Follow on Bloglovin

Goodreads

