The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Hong Kong Update Y2 Wk 31 Relaxing

make lemonade

Day 8: We had a ‘day of reading’ in the middle of this week of business before… It was a lovely peaceful day of reading. I was able to finish a few books I’d begun and felt frustrated not finishing yet. My son listened to one of his stories and completed reading another and my husband also enjoyed some reading… Nice to have a ‘day of reading’ my kind of day of peace!

IMG_0660We additionally went to see the movie Frozen. I was anticipating this movie for quite some time and loved the music throughout. Especially since Idina Menzel performed as the main character Elsa in the movie. Wow what a set of lungs. I had a slightly difficult time at first shifting my mind from thinking about the musical Wicked to thinking about the movie Frozen since I’ve adored and listened to the music from Wicked for numerous years… sure, she was in Glee and Rent as well as many other movies and also is an independent singer but I always think of Wicked… quite the talent. (On the other hand, my husband wasn’t too fond of the movie, but enjoyed Wicked, go figure!) Really enjoyed this movie, recommended!

I was pleased that Disney actually released the most fantastic scene of the movie (in my opinion)- Let it go:

And I have to sneak in one of my favorite Idina Menzel’s performances:

Hip hooray to a peaceful day with books and movie entertainment…

Here’s the next movie we probably will see as a whole family!:
IMG_0659

Normally, I share a weekly reflection on life here in Hong Kong. I’m going to do something a little different for the next eight weeks, I’m going to share our “make lemonade” story. Sure, I’ll probably have other special events within those eight weeks, but I’ve decided that this year, I won’t be as rigid with my Hong Kong reflection posts and if I have an opportunity for quality reflection, I’ll grab it and share!

We planned a family vacation to Malaysia complete with flights, hotels, air b+b’s, and night trains all booked and paid for… then when we headed to the airport, we tried to check in and the airline turned us away… why? Because we needed to have six months or more on our passports and we had five and a half months before renewal. If the airline didn’t turn us away and we flew to Malaysia, we’d be turned away and sent right back to Hong Kong. So… as frustrated as we were, we headed back home and quickly unpacked everything. Then we went out to make the most of the day. Thank goodness my husband and I (and our wonderful son) are able to find solutions… Here are our adventures from our week in Malaysia our staycation in Hong Kong. We had a fantastic week and enjoyed many different adventures!

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 2, 2014 by in Blog, Hong Kong, World Awareness and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

