The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian #TreatTuesday The Adventures of Polo

TreatTuesday

Thanks to Twitter Friends for creating a delicious meme- Treat Tuesday. 

Special thanks to Niki Barnes at Daydream Reader 

and  Shannon Houghton at Ms. Houghton’s Class.

I’ll go with a book and a treat.
*This is my last #TreatTuesday post for a while
unless I have a fantastic dessert and a book nearby simultaneously.

IMG_9746

The Adventures of Polo by Regis Faller – Just love these books. Seriously. I came across my first Polo book years ago when I was beginning to develop my graphic novel collection at my old school. Thought I’d feature it again since I was recently thinking about books connected to journeys for my Year 1 teachers/students. I’ve shared numerous “journey” stories… from the book Doug Unplugged by Dan Yaccarino and Journey by Aaron Becker. I just love how beautiful all three books are, thrilled to have access to all of them…

Goodreads Summary: “Equipped with a backpack full of supplies, Polo sets off on a little boat–and on a series of delightful adventures that take him across (and under) the ocean, to an island and a frozen iceberg, to space and home again, with a world of magical encounters along the way. Polo’s journey is packed with incident and expression; 80 pages of seamless, satisfying picture storytelling are perfectly targeted to the youngest reader. Unique, dynamic, and playful, The Adventures of Polo calls to mind the worlds of film animation, comics, and classic books from Harold and the Purple Crayon to The Snowman–and has style, appeal, and substance all its very own.”

A few random pictures I decided to snap when I was rereading and enjoying the book:

Treat! Homemade truffles for a holiday treat from a lovely family at my school. My assistant and I were thinking that the family could go professionally into chocolate sales with these treats. YUM. (Makes me drool just looking at the pictures.)
*This is my last #TreatTuesday post for a while unless I have a fantastic dessert and a book nearby simultaneously.

Want more book ideas and reviews? – Yes, I’m quite brief, but a prolific reader!  Please visit me at Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/1941055-the-styling-librarian Also, please follow this blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post). I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

FTC Required Disclosure: This site is an Amazon affiliate, and purchases made through Amazon links (including linked book covers) may result in my receiving a small commission (at no additional cost to you). Additionally this site is a Powells Books affiliate, and purchases made through the linked book covers may result in my receiving a small commission (at no additional cost to you).
© 2013 by Debbie Alvarez of The Styling Librarian. All rights reserved. You can also follow me @stylinlibrarian or at my Styling Librarian Page on Facebook.

 

One comment on “Styling Librarian #TreatTuesday The Adventures of Polo

  1. Pingback: Styling Librarian #IMWAYR It’s Monday What Are You Reading | The Styling Librarian

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

