The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian #WhateverWednesday Holiday fun around the world

Today’s focus: Holiday Fun. It is fun to reflect on one thing each week that really catches my attention, entertains me, and is special enough I just have to share it with the world.


Here’s my Whatever Wednesday Randomness:  

Have to sneak this in, I just LOVED watching this little two-year-old throwing so many balls into baskets, so fun!: (warms my heart just in time for the holidays!)

Quick appreciation to John Schu who blogs at Watch.Connect.Read – he shared a video that I adored and must share here:

John Schu’s link: http://mrschureads.blogspot.hk/2013/12/video-of-week-12-days-of-christmas.html?spref=tw

I wanted to share numerous Christmas songs from around the world, happy traveling through music:

Betelehemu – African Children’s Choir:

Children sing the 12 days of Christmas – African style!

We wish you a merry Christmas(Chinese Version)

New Zealand: Pohutukawa Tree

[French Christmas Song] Mon beau sapin

Australian Christmas Song – Aussie Jingle Bells

The twelve days of Aussie Christmas by Colin Buchanan, Glen Singleton

Well, I’m entertained by these videos… Holiday fun galore. Next year, I’ll try to collect another holiday’s videos around the world… Chanukah, Diwali, Kwanzaa, and so many more opportunities around the world…

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Thank you again to “Eat the Book” for the Whatever Wednesday meme: http://mretome.wordpress.com David Etkin’s words: “Whatever Wednesday — a chance to post something I’ve seen that I’m diggin’. A cool quote or poster, a picture, student work, a video—you know, WhateverEnjoy!… and consider posting your own Whatever.”

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,877 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

Top Posts & Pages

Bloglovin – Follow me here!

Follow on Bloglovin

Goodreads

