The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian #WhateverWednesday #WizardofOz or Ahhs

Today’s focus: Acapella amazing – Wizard of Oz plus other inspired movie youtube videos: I appreciate my twitter and Facebook friend David Etkin’s  (@davidaetkin ) Whatever Wednesday meme. It is fun to reflect on one thing each week that really catches my attention, entertains me, and is special enough I just have to share it with the world.


Here’s my Whatever Wednesday Randomness:  

Thanks to my beautiful sister Rachel for sharing this video, I just love acapella, the Wizard of Oz, and was enthralled:

Todrick Hall – one of the characters, the wizard, seems to be the one who had this idea… and partnered with the incredibly talented acapella group Pentatonix. Here’s a tiny article about it:
http://www.pegasusnews.com/news/2013/jul/22/video-acapella-pentatonix-wizard-oz-todrick-hall/

There’s a new video out as well called Spell Block Tango with a few very talented singers, not really for children, but I just loved watching this:

Also, if you haven’t seen the movie Pitch Perfect or heard about the cup song, you might not be familiar with this next bit… Quite cool adaption in Irish/Gaelic with a load of students involved:

New Pentatonix Video- Daft Punk, incredible sound effects:

Plus had to sneak in this new video I just saw from Pentatonix performing ‘Evolution of Beyonce’:

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Thank you again to “Eat the Book” for the Whatever Wednesday meme: http://mretome.wordpress.com David Etkin’s words: “Whatever Wednesday — a chance to post something I’ve seen that I’m diggin’. A cool quote or poster, a picture, student work, a video—you know, WhateverEnjoy!… and consider posting your own Whatever.”

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

4 comments on “Styling Librarian #WhateverWednesday #WizardofOz or Ahhs

  1. lenorelook
    November 6, 2013

    Wow, AMAZING group! Thanks for introducing us (me? maybe i’m the only one who hadn’t heard of ’em?) to Pentatonix! I can’t get enough! xxoo

    • The Styling Librarian
      November 6, 2013

      I was incredibly impressed as well and thrilled to learn about them… couldn’t stop watching!! They were on The Ellen Show the other day as well… too much fun. Plus the first video made me want to return to the Oz books that the kiddo and I put aside when we moved here… we were on book 3…

  2. lenorelook
    November 7, 2013

    Look! You scooped NPR on the story on Pentatonix: http://www.npr.org/2013/11/07/243213446/no-instruments-for-pentatonix-its-no-problem You go, Girl! xxoo

    • The Styling Librarian
      November 7, 2013

      Hah. Funny thing is I wrote the post over a month ago… kept adding favorite new videos to it over the past month… Still have a few more prewritten Whatever Wednesdays… Fun to find. Thanks for sharing! 🙂 xxoo

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

