The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Hong Kong Update Year 2 Week 14 – Vicarious Living

Big buddha, view from afar.

Big buddha, view from afar.

Vicarious living… My energy level isn’t strong enough yet for the adventures my guys go on around Hong Kong so I’ve enjoyed living vicariously through their adventures. Thought I’d share a few pictures from when they went to Tian Tan Buddha or Big Buddha. They also visited Ocean Park, sharing a few pictures in the slide show below for that adventure. I wandered around different areas this week. Slow steady walking around areas for doctor appointments and random wanderings. I happily have visited the local library and had fun shopping at the library store sale. I think it will be a while before I can go on adventures with my guys but will try to continue sharing Hong Kong adventures.

 

Front up close to big buddha.

Front up close to big buddha.

They enjoyed other things as well such as… randomly going to the park to practice football/soccer and find a local fair with various fun activities:

Random celebration play in the park. Smart people know how fun cardboard boxes are.

Random celebration play in the park. Smart people know how fun cardboard boxes are.

 Visiting the local birds and pandas at Ocean Park:

Hello panda!

Hello panda!

 

I enjoyed the simple adventures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Here’s to another week celebrating random life experiences.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

4 comments on “Styling Librarian Hong Kong Update Year 2 Week 14 – Vicarious Living

  1. Wendy Holzman
    November 3, 2013

    Love it Debbie – don’t know why I haven’t signed up before. Thanks for sharing with all of us.

  2. debraperrin8763
    November 3, 2013

    I remember the first time we went to the Big Buddha, it was still under construction, Buddha was complete but the steps were not so we just gazed up at it. It is still a wonder to behold.

    • The Styling Librarian
      November 3, 2013

      It is quite impressive… such construction everywhere, sometimes I need to sit back and think about how much has likely changed in the past 10+ years around here… Huge different changes in comparison to living in US little city I was in… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,878 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

Bloglovin – Follow me here!

Follow on Bloglovin

Goodreads

