The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian #TreatTuesday The WIG in the Window

TreatTuesday

Thanks to Twitter Friends for creating a delicious meme- Treat Tuesday. 

Special thanks to Niki Barnes at Daydream Reader 

and  Shannon Houghton at Ms. Houghton’s Class.

I’ll go with a book and a treat.

photo 3

 I really enjoyed reading The WIG in the Window by Kristen Kittscher – Mystery, 4th grade and up. It was refreshing to read a book that developed interesting characters, explored various social issues at school, reviewed how friends can have issues, and reviewed over and over how perception is extremely important for others to be thoughtful about. I enjoyed reading the twists and turns through the book and know that my students are going to love this book! Pretty darn fantastic mystery.

Goodreads Summary: “Best friends and seventh graders Sophie Young and Grace Yang have made a game out of spying on their neighbors. On one of their midnight stakeouts, they witness a terrifying, bloody scene at the home of their bizarre middle-school counselor, Dr. Charlotte Agford (aka Dr. Awkward). At least, they think they do. The truth is that Dr. Agford was only making her famous pickled beets! But when Dr. Agford begins acting even weirder than usual, Sophie and Grace become convinced that she’s hiding something—and they’re determined to find out what it is. Soon the girls are breaking secret codes, being followed by a strange blue car, and tailing strangers with unibrows and Texas accents. But as their investigation heats up, Sophie and Grace start to crack under the pressure. They might solve their case, but will their friendship survive? Perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society, The Wig in the Window is a smart, funny middle-grade mystery with a REAR WINDOW twist.”

Treat= little sweet candies to suck on from a lovely friend who visited me recently.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

4 comments on “Styling Librarian #TreatTuesday The WIG in the Window

  1. lenorelook
    October 29, 2013

    Sounds great! I love mysteries! Hope you’re feeling stronger by the day!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

%d bloggers like this: