The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Year 2 Week 12 Stamina

It is a nice apartment.

It is a nice apartment.

Stamina.

When you have to start from scratch and build up stamina, it is quite humbling.

This past week was the beginning of building up my stamina.

Walking two blocks was quite the endeavor. Going on the MTR to doctor appointments quickly equaled a long recuperating nap afterwards.

I know I’m getting stronger but certainly not the same person. It is lovely to finally get through some books that have been piled high in my to-be-read shelf. I also am randomly picking up adult books too and professional books which is quite enriching. I chatted with a colleague who told me about how she actually picked up knitting when she was recovering from a surgery. If I can pick up a few new technology projects, that would be quite exciting. For now, I’m just focused on building up stamina.

Hope that my Hong Kong friends had a wonderful mid-term break and my other friends are enjoying each day as much as possible too!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

6 comments on “Styling Librarian Year 2 Week 12 Stamina

  1. chinabobnsue
    October 20, 2013

    Dear Debbie, Again, many, many thanks for your wonderful piece about me and ChinAlive. Hope your strength returns ASAP. I don’t think anyone reading your blog would think there was ever a dip in your output or strength. Best, Bob   https://www.facebook.com/vagabondlibrarian https://www.vagabondlibrarian.com

    • The Styling Librarian
      October 20, 2013

      Thanks Bob! Was honored to feature ChinAlive and interview you as well! 🙂 Grateful to have technology connections, think I wouldn’t be doing as well without the blog to express my thoughts! 🙂

  2. debraperrin8763
    October 20, 2013

    Take it one day at a time Debbie, I know you’ll get there xx

  3. aweekoraweekend
    October 21, 2013

    Recovery is so slow and is a good reminder we’re really not in charge, our bodies are! My foot is healing way more slowly than I would like, and it can be really frustrating, but if I think back to how much worse shape I was in just even a month ago, I can see lots of improvement. Day to day when I look at it, not so much. It’s probably really good for us type As, but it’s also harder I think. Be well!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 20, 2013 by in Blog, Hong Kong, World Awareness and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

