The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Hong Kong Update Y2 Wk11 Technology share, quiet week.

I’ve been taking a little down time after a major surgery (recovering smoothly) and haven’t explored or ventured out of the hospital and apartment for a while.

Thought I’d just share a few things.

I really enjoy visiting with friends and enjoyed many visits over the past week.

Good to go to Central, Hong Kong and hang out at Holly Brown’s. What a delicious treat! Additionally it was special to meet with a few of my librarian friends and chat about teaching, life, and literature.

Megan and I

Megan and I

Tanja and I

Tanja and I

The day after visiting with friends, I attended and presented at a conference and had to ride the MTR for 1 1/2 hours each way. On the ride I looked down and saw this shoe! Ice cream was on my mind…

Ice cream was on my mind the following day and look at this shoe!

I was scheduled to present at ESF’s, English Schools Foundation, yearly conference and enjoyed sharing my top online organizational tools with colleagues from various schools. My favorite part of the presentation was when we explored resources and shared other favorite tools.

Here’s my little google presentation I shared about how I use technology to support inquiry and literacy needs:

Visiting the hospital for almost a week there were a few things I stared at… my book friends and iPad… Never turned on the tv that was provided. I was in a room set up for three people and got to know one person well and the other bed had a few different people…

Finally, thanks to many for lovely flower gifts. They’re still cheering me up! Somehow I also accumulated some sweet candy treats from friends, those will likely pop up on a few Treat Tuesday posts coming soon!

Perhaps in the next week I’ll recuperate a little more and be able to explore a new area of Hong Kong. The coming week is mid-term break, one week off! If I hadn’t had the surgery, our family would be on our way to Beijing, China… but that’s for another holiday now. We plan to try to venture out, hopefully as a whole family each time, depends on my stamina.

One good thing about this surgery, it took many days of recovery but now I’m really enjoying reading again and have had the opportunity to make friends with many new books!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 13, 2013 by in Blog, Hong Kong and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,874 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

