The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian #TreatTuesday

TreatTuesday

Thanks to Twitter Friends for creating a delicious meme- Treat Tuesday. 

Special thanks to Niki Barnes at Daydream Reader 

and  Shannon Houghton at Ms. Houghton’s Class.

I’ll go with a book and a treat.

IMG_6858

I love following Julie Hedlund’s blog and was quite excited that her new book app A Shiver of Sharks was released.

No disappointment on my end. The only thing I wish is that both A Shiver of Sharks and A Troop is a Group of Monkeys were both videos with the music in addition to playing the story… my son and I both love it and I can’t wait to share A Shiver of Sharks with Julie’s fans in the fall- they loved A Troop is a Group of Monkeys, and it fit well when introducing the topic of habitats and creatures with my younger students this year.

I wandered through a grocery store the other day and decided to try EDO Chew candy- like Starburst but stickier and less tough to chew in the beginning. Plus pretty yummy. I was amused by the description underneath, especially seeing the word “mastication”. What random things amuse me…

I received a box of chocolates recently as an end of the year school treat and then saw this video, had to share, it is Treat Tuesday! Droolworthy video: One of my favorite chocolates– how do they… video: YUM:

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

4 comments on “Styling Librarian #TreatTuesday

  1. Julie Hedlund
    July 10, 2013

    Wow, I’m so honored that SHIVER is the treat for today! Also, you’ll be glad to know that TROOP is definitely being released as a singalong – very soon! 🙂

    • The Styling Librarian
      July 10, 2013

      Wish come true, very cool. My students asked about it too so they’ll be thrilled. 🙂

  2. Julie
    July 10, 2013

    I’m not sure if my previous comment came through, but THANK YOU for featuring SHIVER! And you’ll be glad to know that TROOP is coming out as a singalong version very soon! 🙂

    • The Styling Librarian
      July 10, 2013

      Thrilled, can’t wait to hear it/share it! (And my pleasure to feature, so thrilled to have them!)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

