The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Animal Fun #WhateverWednesday

Today’s focus: Animal Fun: I appreciate my twitter and Facebook friend David Etkin’s  (@davidaetkin ) Whatever Wednesday meme. It is fun to reflect on one thing each week that really catches my attention, entertains me, and is special enough I just have to share it with the world.


Here’s my Whatever Wednesday Randomness:  

This video circulated around Facebook, amazed me the talent that came with creating this video that had my son asking me 12 questions in one minute plus hypothesizing the whole time about how it was created.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Thank you again to “Eat the Book” for the Whatever Wednesday meme: http://mretome.wordpress.com David Etkin’s words: “Whatever Wednesday — a chance to post something I’ve seen that I’m diggin’. Though often a cool quote or poster, it might simply be a picture.”

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

4 comments on “Styling Librarian Animal Fun #WhateverWednesday

  1. lenorelook
    June 5, 2013

    Wow! Oh, how fun to be a giraffe! Thanks for sharing! Has school ended for Bradbury? Wishing all of you a Happy Summer! XXOO

    • The Styling Librarian
      June 5, 2013

      Shall pass on the message. 🙂 Your name came up today… a few times. 😉 We were reading a Knock-Knock joke book that had a few pages illustrated by Yumi Heo… we talked about the connection. 🙂
      3 1/2 MORE WEEKS of school at Bradbury!!

      • lenorelook
        June 6, 2013

        Aww. You just made my day! It’s nice to know! Yumi is wonderful! She’s such a fantastic illustrator and wonderful human being. She had also done some illustrations for the NYC subway. On a totally different note, I just got my author copies of BRUSH OF THE GODS!!!! I shall try to put one in the post to you so that you can have it before school is out, a little end-of-year treat for the 3 1/2 more weeks left. Yikes! That’s too long!!!

      • The Styling Librarian
        June 6, 2013

        Wow, that would be a beautiful treat!! I agree, this feels like a really long school year. But really loved the 2 week Spring Break and a few other extra weeks off… Shall be in anticipation if it works to get Brush of the Gods!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 5, 2013 by in Online Resources, Whatever Wednesday and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

