The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian: Children’s Book Week Giveaway

Celebrate Children’s Book Week! 

childrens-book-week-hop-2013

I always celebrate Children’s Book Week and this week couldn’t be missed.
I thought about the book I wanted to give away, decided to celebrate a favorite for my son and I: Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed by Mo Willems – Ready to enjoy a book that celebrates individuality, creativity and humor simultaneously? Plus saying aloud the title to a group of students is fun ANYTIME because they’ll burst into fits of laughter!
Loved these promotional trailers for my one of my favorite picture books:

Here’s an animated trailer retelling and celebrating the book:

Here’s a theater production called Naked- HILAROUS, didn’t expect to discover this:

Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed, 2012: “Naked” from Lifeline Theatre on Vimeo.

Critical Literacy Book Reviews- educational review:

Teacher Activity Guide for Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed:

Please enter this book giveaway contest below, know that you’re limited to 8 entries per person. (Asked to state this, I’ve noticed that my giveaway participants are quite respectful and never enter more than once. Thanks for that integrity all!)

Congratulations to Leslie J.! You’ve won the wonderful book!

I share thoughts 3-5 times per week on books, Hong Kong life, and technology. I also have a Facebook page or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers, thank you very much! Would love if you followed my posts by going to right side of screen and subscribing.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2013 by in Blog, Books and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,878 other followers

Styling Librarian

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

