The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian #TreatTuesday

TreatTuesday

Thanks to Twitter Friends for creating a delicious meme.

Especially thanks to Niki Barnes at Daydream Reader 

and  Shannon Houghton at Ms. Houghton’s Class.

Treat Tuesday.

IMG_4638

This series is super popular here, I’ve seen toys and accessories in numerous stores. I’m at the point where the toys and accessories are tempting me and I have no excuse but to jump into the book!

Comet in Moominland by Tove Jansson – Goodreads Summary: “When Moomintroll learns that a comet will be passing by, he and his friend Sniff travel to the Observatory on the Lonely Mountains to consult the Professors. Along the way, they have many adventures, but the greatest adventure of all awaits them when they learn that the comet is headed straight for their beloved Moominvalley.”

Oh, and my weakness for Twix continues… and continues… and continues… doesn’t help that my husband AND my wonderful assistant also love them…

I’ll go with a book and a treat. 

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

4 comments on “Styling Librarian #TreatTuesday

  1. Lorna
    April 3, 2013

    I know I’ve seen that Moomin character before! Did you know it before HK? Oh, Twix…one of my favorites. They can’t be left alone with me in the house. Frozen, bite-size ones, slow me down. A bit. 🙂

    • The Styling Librarian
      April 3, 2013

      I don’t remember being familiar with it before this, but sometimes I feel like I have gaps…

      • Lorna
        April 4, 2013

        You know why I might recognize it? It looks like Nordy, the shape of the balloon weight from kids’ shoe department at Nordstrom! When I was a kid you actually got a wavy-shaped balloon that looked like Nordy. Now, that’s an odd flashback triggered by a kids book! 🙂

      • The Styling Librarian
        April 4, 2013

        That’s so funny! 🙂 Never know what will send you to a memory…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2013 by in Book Recommendations, Books, Treat Tuesday and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

