The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Technology Online Feature Smore

Continuing to feature online resources on my blog! This month I am featuring my favorite resource sharing tool with staff, Smore. I use Smore to organize online resources for staff when they have a new curriculum unit. I also use it for library outreach newsletters and publicity. Once I used Smore for ten minutes I realized how powerful and simplistic it can be.The one that helps me organize my thoughts, save a load of time, and also protect me from looking a little nuts when it comes to sharing favorite new resources. Resource I count on:  Only2Clicks Styling Librarian SiteSmore,  Evernote, Facebook Styling Librarian pageTwitterPaper.LiWordPressDiigoHootSuite, and Pinterest.

Smore Featured Video:

Smore pages I shared in the video:

World Awareness: https://smore.com/9qkg

Stories: https://smore.com/nrz0

Staff News: https://smore.com/vxkq

I’ve committed to a mostly-monthly video sharing a favorite online resource, the first one was Diigo- link here and the second was Hootsuite, third one was Only2Clicks

Now, what are my next goals?

Create a video about my favorite iPad/iPhone apps for students! This will include ebooks as well.

Collect all my overwhelmed thoughts from the 21st Century Learning Conference in Hong Kong in one post. – still thinking on this…

Experiment with a new video editing tool: Popcorn Maker

Try out Tackkboard a little more… tried it out once with a collected resource to connect with Unusual Creatures.

Again I repeat: Overall, I feel like trying something new online is refreshing and my past skills make the transfer to a new program easy to grow accustomed to. Like dancing, you have basic moves down, so when you are introduced to new ones the basics get automatically incorporated in…

computerimg

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

5 comments on “Styling Librarian Technology Online Feature Smore

  1. BookChook (@BookChook)
    March 30, 2013

    Looking forward to favourite apps/ebooks!

  2. Pingback: Styling Librarian: Technology Update Top Sharing Resources | The Styling Librarian

  3. Pingback: Styling Librarian #technology My Blogging Secrets | The Styling Librarian

  4. Pingback: Styling Librarian: Technology Share Brain Breaks | The Styling Librarian

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,878 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

