The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Uplifting Videos #WhateverWednesday Feb 20 2013

For today: Uplifting Videos (and kid lit happiness): I appreciate my twitter and Facebook friend David Etkin’s  (@davidaetkin ) Whatever Wednesday meme. It is fun to reflect on one thing each week that really catches my attention, entertains me, and is special enough I just have to share it with the world.

Here’s my Whatever Wednesday Randomness:  

Pep talk from Kid President – I really enjoy watching Soul Pancake…

Obvious to you, amazing to others- saw this before but couldn’t resist sharing again:

What gets you up in the morning? – Thanks to Betsy Bird who inspires me with her School Library Journal Fuse 8 Video Sunday posts for a long while now, this one was shared in her most recent post:

Thanks to Colby Sharp for sharing via Jennifer Holm this fantastic hour of happiness- Kid-Lit for Geek Parents: Favorite authors talking for an hour about children’s literature was thoroughly engrossing!

Two more things: I’m working my way through this post: 9 more TED talks for Kidlit fans-
http://www.playingbythebook.net/2013/01/02/looking-for-inspiration-4-9-more-ted-talks-linked-to-childrens-books/

I also have this link cued up when I have down time– shall see when I work my way through it: Top 10 Videos on 21st Century Learning:
http://www.educatorstechnology.com/2013/01/top10-videos-on-21st-century-learning.html?m=1

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Thank you again to “Eat the Book” for the Whatever Wednesday meme: http://mretome.wordpress.com David Etkin’s words: “Whatever Wednesday — a chance to post something I’ve seen that I’m diggin’. Though often a cool quote or poster, it might simply be a picture.”

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

4 comments on “Styling Librarian Uplifting Videos #WhateverWednesday Feb 20 2013

  1. Zoe
    February 21, 2013

    Glad you’re enjoying the kidlit TED talks – they certainly left me feeling very inspired.

  2. Debra Rosenquist
    February 21, 2013

    I have not been following your blog that long, but I really look forward each time I open my email to see if you have a new post. Each time you have something new and interesting for me to learn or think about. I had never seen the kid President, so thanks for introducing me to him. Awesome! I can’t wait to look at the TED talk kid lit videos.
    @DebraRosenquist

    • The Styling Librarian
      February 21, 2013

      Thanks so much for this feedback, glad you’re enjoying the randomness I’m sharing… 🙂 Enjoy the TED talk kid lit videos…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,878 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

