The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian: BookFlix Friday

BookFlix FridayMy online friend David Etkin came up with this idea.  

Please check out his wonderful blog @ {Eat the Book}

I’m not sure if I will be as consistent with this meme than the other ones. But couldn’t resist this week!

I have a book I enjoyed sharing with over 12 classes in a row and loved student reactions every single time. I also appreciate following the illustrator’s Facebook, blog, and Twitter information:

I’m Bored by Michael Ian Black, illustrated by Debbie Ridpath Ohi – How hilarious and fantastic this book is…

Goodreads Summary: “There is NOTHING boring about being a kid, but one little girl is going to have to prove it in this anything-but-boring picture book from comedian Michael Ian Black. Just when a little girl thinks she couldn’t possibly be more bored, she stumbles upon a potato who turns the tables on her by declaring that children are boring. But this girl isn’t going to let a vegetable tell her what’s what, so she sets out to show the unimpressed potato all the amazing things kids can do. Too bad the potato is anything but interested….”

The book is: I’m Bored: http://debbieohi.com/im-bored-scrapbook

http://debbieohi.com

I’m Bored Music Video (inspired by the new picture book from Simon & Schuster BFYR) from debsanderrol on Vimeo.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

