The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian #TreatTuesday

TreatTuesday

Thanks to Twitter Friends for creating a delicious meme- Treat Tuesday.

I’ll go with a book and a treat.

So, ever since we moved to Hong Kong, my biggest, weakest, can’t stop chomping til they’re gone treat is Mentos. Grape is my favorite but I also love regular and rainbow. My husband treated me to some today… yummy to eat with a book treasure! (Funny, honestly, the Mentos candy was a bit of a joke to me for some reason back home in Oregon-  maybe from the commercials that were a little goofy – see bottom of post, but boy are they addicting.)

treattuesJan

Drums, Girls & Dangerous Pie by Jordan Sonnenblick – really enjoying this book but was thrown at first and had to jump to the back of the book for reassurance before continuing reading. Reminded me quickly of See You At Harry’s, brilliant book by Jo Knowles. I’m not up for that heartwrenching experience any time soon. And yet… I stayed up and finished this book last night and… I’ll post my review on the next #IMWAYR post.

Trailer for Drums, Girls & Dangerous Pie:

Summary from Goodreads For Drums, Girls & Dangerous Pie: “Thirteen-year-old Steven has a totally normal life: he plays drums in the All-Star Jazz band, has a crush on the hottest girl in the school, and is constantly annoyed by his five-year-old brother, Jeffrey. But when Jeffrey is diagnosed with leukemia, Steven’s world is turned upside down. He is forced to deal with his brother’s illness and his parents’ attempts to keep the family in one piece. Salted with humor and peppered with devastating realities, DRUMS, GIRLS, AND DANGEROUS PIE is a heartwarming journey through a year in the life of a family in crisis.”

Trailer for See You At Harry’s:
Extra NOTE:

Did a happy dance today, new book delivery! 🙂 Here are the books I just had to take home to enjoy! Ever so eager to read these! (Ok, I already read the book treat Hello! Hello! by Matthew Cordell and understand now what all the fuss was about, brilliant!)

chbksnew picbks

Mentos Classic Commercials:


 If you enjoyed this post, please consider following my blog through email updates – (do so to the right of this blog post), my Facebook page, comment, or meet up with me on Twitter. I appreciate all of the support, makes my day! Honored by all the wonderful followers.

2 comments on “Styling Librarian #TreatTuesday

  1. LibraryFanatic
    January 22, 2013

    I enjoyed Drums, Girls, & Dangerous Pie but it was definitely a bit of a crying book. Interesting cover I haven’t seen!

    • The Styling Librarian
      January 22, 2013

      Cried and cried and then slept. Good way to quiet the mind but not for every evening! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,877 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

Top Posts & Pages

Bloglovin – Follow me here!

Follow on Bloglovin

Goodreads

