The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian Online Resource Feature: Hootsuite

Continuing to feature online resources on my blog! This month I am featuring my favorite secret tool, Hootsuite. The one that helps me organize my thoughts, save a load of time, and also protect me from looking a little nuts when it comes to sharing favorite new resources. This past month, I learned about numerous resources but still my favorite newer online friends, for the month are:  Only2Clicks Styling Librarian SiteSmore, and Evernote. Here are my ongoing online resource friends: Facebook Styling Librarian pageTwitterSmoreOnly2ClicksPaper.LiWordPressDiigo, Evernote, HootSuite, PinterestSmore

Hootsuite Featured Video:

 
Basics: Follow different Twitter streams on one screen, Facebook streams, and schedule resources to share through various venues. Watch to see the specifics!

I’ve decided to create a weekly (let’s be realistic here) monthly video sharing a favorite online resource, the first one was Diigo- link here

Now, what are my next goals?

Create a video about Smore!

Continue to experiment with Evernote. This month I tried out logging special thoughts about the books I was reading. This was quite convenient because I use Evernote on my laptop, school pc, iPad, and iPhone, so when I am reading, I have something quickly available to log my thoughts on. Quite helpful when I’m entering my weekly reading thoughts on this blog. I also am finally making friends with Siri on my iPhone. Shall share more on this later. It helped quite a bit to make Siri understand that I was talking with an “American” accent vs. the one it misunderstood me with prior… Again with language barriers!

Again I repeat: Overall, I feel like trying something new online is refreshing and my past skills make the transfer to a new program easy to grow accustomed to. Like dancing, you have basic moves down, so when you are introduced to new ones the basics get automatically incorporated in…

computerimg

5 comments on “Styling Librarian Online Resource Feature: Hootsuite

  1. Pingback: Styling Librarian Online Feature Only2Clicks #edtech « The Styling Librarian

  2. Pingback: Styling Librarian Technology Online Feature Smore | The Styling Librarian

  3. Pingback: Styling Librarian: Technology Update Top Sharing Resources | The Styling Librarian

  4. Pingback: Styling Librarian #technology My Blogging Secrets | The Styling Librarian

  5. Pingback: Styling Librarian: Technology Share Brain Breaks | The Styling Librarian

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

