The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian #whateverwednesday post December 12 2012 #pypchat

For today: Traveling through the world with movies and articles focus: Here’s my 10th “Whatever Wednesday” post… I shared other things in the past that tickled my fancy, but I appreciate my twitter and Facebook friend David Etkin’s ( @davidaetkin ) Whatever Wednesday meme and thought it would be fun to reflect on one thing each week that really catches my attention, entertains me, and is special enough I just have to share it with the world.

Here’s my Whatever Wednesday Randomness:  

Movies I was inspired by this past week:

Landfill Harmonic: Gorgeous action creating instruments and performing as well, filmed in Paraguay…

 

Elephant Poo Coffee- I know it isn’t named that but seriously, this concept fascinates me. I was just in Thailand last month, not regretting missing the chance for this. I might be a little chicken!

I’ve been sitting for a while thinking about how people are trying to stop poachers with this new strategies to protect Madagascar tortoises… Not sure how I feel overall, mainly because of my complete contempt towards poachers.

http://tv.broadwayworld.com/article/CBSs-60-MINUTES-to-Report-on-Madagascar-Tortoise-Poachers-Today-20121208 – video might not work internationally, but the article is sufficient.

Here are three other videos that inspired me this past week:

With a piece of chalk – tolerance, independence, inspiring dance:

What if money didn’t matter?

Long Division Style: – thanks to my sister for this one! 🙂 Nice compliment to math instruction.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Thank you again to “Eat the Book” for the Whatever Wednesday meme: http://mretome.wordpress.com David Etkin’s words: “Whatever Wednesday — a chance to post something I’ve seen that I’m diggin’. Though often a cool quote or poster, it might simply be a picture.”

One comment on “Styling Librarian #whateverwednesday post December 12 2012 #pypchat

  1. Pingback: Styling Librarian Hong Kong Week Update Week 24 The Vietnam Edition « The Styling Librarian

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,878 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

Bloglovin – Follow me here!

Follow on Bloglovin

Goodreads

