The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian: Thirst-Day plus a little whatever

Hello all, I admit it, I am quite overwhelmed with various aspects of this week, all wonderful and decided to

quickly post tonight with a dual Thirstday and Whatever post.

Thanks to David Etkin for this Thirst Day Meme:

Think I need a lovely strawberry smoothie to help me choose between reading The Great Unexpected by Sharon Creech and Seraphina by Rachel Hartman – I have such anticipation for both, I am completely torn. Anyone want to help me decide? I’m finishing up Aquila by Andrew Norriss presently so I have a tiny bit of choice time… 🙂

Quote from David: “Today is Thursday THIRSTday.”

http://mretome.wordpress.com

Whatever: Ok, many whatevers. As some know, I tend to collect favorite things and then share all at once so…

Literary Cemetery Website: http://theliterarycemetery.blogspot.hk

I want my hat back by Jon Klassen video!! I honestly didn’t realize this was available, fantastic.

I want my hat back from saglakev on Vimeo.

  Skittles Sorting Machine– back to innovation a little bit!

On the line of innovation, here’s a post on 7 Educational Uses for 3D Printers:

http://gettingsmart.com/cms/blog/2012/11/7-educational-uses-for-3d-printing/

Finally, want to see your students or kids at home dance a little (but go nutty from some of the songs)? Symbaloo Just Dance creation is quite… entertaining!!

http://edu.symbaloo.com/mix/justdancekinderchat

Stay tuned: I have 4 blog posts lined up including a recap for fantastic Laurel Snyder skype chat, amazing and talented Lenore Look’s author visit, inspiration and insight I received from a 3-day IB Teacher Librarian training, PYP/IB Book ideas for profile words, and a post on the 300+ NEW BOOKS THAT JUST ARRIVED IN THE LIBRARY THIS WEEK!! What fun it was to unpack the treasures, it will be more fun to put them in students’ hands!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

