The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

THIRST Day – Nov. 1st Plus Writing Commitment Pi Bo Id Mo

Thanks to David Etkin for this Thirst Day Meme:

I’m excited about reading these four books in the next few days. Partially into reading Lemony Snicket “Who Could That Be at This Hour” – All the Wrong Questions 1, enjoying it so far! Dying to jump into the other three books.

Quote from David: “Today is Thursday THIRSTday.”

http://mretome.wordpress.com

Ok, I’m going to officially commit. I have a journal. I’m starting on the back side. Maybe filling it in backwards will break me of the terrible habit of incomplete ideas. Maybe this idea actually will lead to other ideas. In any case, here I go! I officially committed to Picture Book Idea Month (or Pi Bo Id Mo): http://taralazar.com – My goal- officially have one picture book idea per day during the month of November. Thankfully, this first day I have an idea because my memories have been sparked during storytelling bedtime with my son. Here’s to getting into the practice of writing, I have no expectation of this leading anywhere beyond enjoying writing.

Also, I loved Laurel Snyder’s post on her own creative writing commitment:
http://laurelsnyder.com/?p=1823&cpage=1#comment-11668

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,878 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

Bloglovin – Follow me here!

Follow on Bloglovin

Goodreads

