The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian: Whatever Wednesday: Oct 17th 2012

Here’s my fourth “Whatever Wednesday” post… I shared other things in the past that tickled my fancy, but I appreciate my twitter and Facebook friend David Etkin’s ( @davidaetkin ) Whatever Wednesday meme and thought it would be fun to reflect on one thing each week that really catches my attention, entertains me, and is special enough I just have to share it with the world.

Unfortunately, I often worry about copyright and share favorite pictures only on my  Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Styling-Librarian/253190371415435

Here’s my Whatever Wednesday Randomness:

Loved this song that accompanied the release of the book (I haven’t read but want to)

Geeks, Girls, and Secret Identities by Mike Jung: chorus begins with: I loved listening to this song:

I cannot wait for the book to arrive in my new school’s book order with this book: Creepy Carrots, in anticipation, enjoy seeing into Peter Brown’s creative mind… wow, what a talent:
 

The Creepy Carrots Zone from Peter Brown on Vimeo.

Yes, ANOTHER BRILLIANT Hexaflexagon video- this time: Hexaflexagon Safety Guide:

The former Alaskan in me couldn’t resist sharing this Alaska Bull Moose Street Fighting video:

 

Thank you again to “Eat the Book” for the Whatever Wednesday meme: http://mretome.wordpress.com David Etkin’s words: “Whatever Wednesday — a chance to post something I’ve seen that I’m diggin’. Though often a cool quote or poster, it might simply be a picture.”

2 comments on “Styling Librarian: Whatever Wednesday: Oct 17th 2012

  1. David E.
    October 17, 2012

    Ok–I watched the hexaflex vids with my daughters and now they are BEGGING to make them. Must find time. THANKS! (I think…)

    • The Styling Librarian
      October 17, 2012

      Wahoo, math fun! 🙂 Might want to check out other Vi Hart videos, they’re inspiring!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

