The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

Styling Librarian: Thirst Day #thirstday

Thanks to David Etkin for Thirst Day Meme: Quote from David:
“Today is Thursday THIRSTday.” 
http://mretome.wordpress.com

I’m taunted by a few books this week (I love having choices depending on my mood): I’m still knee deep in Reckless by Cornelia Funke– enjoying it, just distracted by other book treasures… Plus these four books are a priority to enjoy soon:

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness – I am dying to make time for this book. Others may be pushed aside. The book trailer is one of the most fantastic ones I’ve ever seen created!:

 

Tomorrow Girls- With the Enemy by Eva Gray (3rd book in a 4 part series, plugging my way through!)

The Great Wall of Lucy Wu by Wendy Wan-Long Shang (a Hong Kong Battle of the Books title)

Jacky Daydreams by Jacqueline Wilson (great younger version memoir- enjoying more than her adult autobiography. I’m enjoying that every chapter is a quick personal story with a connection to a book she’s written. Jacqueline Wilson is overwhelmingly prolific. I am in awe.

Also, I am reading the second book I committed to officially reviewing on my iPhone. It is interesting to have the chance to read a book in such a small format but it is working for me…

Plus, I’m listening to J.K. Rowling’s book The Casual Vacancy as my new audiobook now that I’m done with The Night Circus.

#feelingimmersedinbooks!

Happy reading everyone!

2 comments on “Styling Librarian: Thirst Day #thirstday

  1. David E.
    October 11, 2012

    Put EVERYTHING else on hold and read MONSTER. If you can, get the kids’version with the illustrations. You won’t be sorry.

    • The Styling Librarian
      October 12, 2012

      Argh. After Reckless shall immed. pick it up…. Shall investigate kids’ version- this one is from England… Sigh to no illustrations… #mustfinishreadingbeforeIgonuts

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,875 other followers

Styling Librarian

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Netgalley

Google+ Link

Google+ Link

The Nerdy Book Club

Nerdy Book Club

Creative Commons

